Wild

Wild

A good review of a book I’ve read a few months back.

I really enjoyed the story – completely unprepared and knowing nothing about hiking, Cheryl Strayed goes on a solitary trek following the over 1000 km of Pacific Crest Trail with the intention to sort through her messed up life, deal with her mother’s death, drug addiction and divorce.

As expected, things aren’t simple when you’re miles away from civilisation and your backpack weighs somewhere around a tonne.

Enjoyable read that did make me think if maybe I’m too at the point of life when I need to get a bit of clarity of mind through a hard physical work.

But then I closed the book, and went back to sit in my garden, happy to have a chair, my cat and a warm cup of tea. And just a little bit of longing for a Great Adventure.

Leave a Reply

